Academic Year 2014-2015

The detailed achievements of our students in various sports tournaments held in the year 2013-14 and 2014-15 are as follows:

Atharva Football Team:

Captain: Parth Thakker

  • Winner at EMBER 2015
  • Winner at DJ Sangvi College, Feb-2015
  • Winners at Thakur College
  • Winners at VIT – against PVPPCOE College
  • Winners of Fahrenheit 2014 (Open Tournament) held at Andher

Atharva Baseball Team:

Captain: Aditya Patil

  • Winner at MIT, Pune
  • Bronze Medal at Mumbai University
  • Runner-up at Modern College, Pune
  • Runner-up at St Rocks, Borivali

Atharva Volleyball Team:


  • Winners at DJ Sanghavi – Open Tournament
  • Winners at GMC (Grant Medical College)
  • Winners at SPIT

Starting Atharva Girls Volleyball Team from this Year

Atharva Cricket Team:

Captain: Tanmay Kamat

  • Runner-up at Thakur College
  • Runner-up at SPCE College

Badminton: Runner-up at SP College

Table Tennis: Runner-up at Datta Meghe College

And some of our students have been selected at State Level and National Level in Baseball and Archery.

1) The following students have represented The University Of Mumbai at National Level (Baseball) :

  • Aditya Patil
  • Abhishek Bhagat
  • Shashank Chavan

2) Mandar Parande has represented the University of Mumbai at National Level (Archery).

3) Amol Chavan has been awarded with International FIDE Ratings given by The World Chess Federation.

4) Azim Maredia has represented the Rural Game Association Maharashtra at National Level (Football).